Verse of the Month - 2017

Verse of the Month – May

Recently, there have been a lot of events in my life and incidents that have happened to the people around me that has made me think: “Alright God, where are you?” I think it’s totally normal to question God sometimes and ask where He is. A friend recently told me that God can handle our questions. He welcomes them because He wants us to talk to Him about the things we don’t understand. How awesome is that? God doesn’t think it’s bad to question Him and His motives. I love that or Father has that much love for us.

we have a God that wants to have an open and honest relationship with us when life gets crappy.

when things started to get rocky in the last few weeks, i didn’t want to turn away from God because i know that turning away isn’t ever the answer. so i turned to His Word instead, hoping that somehow I’d find something that would give me hope. i found this verse, “And He shall be their peace.” Micah 5:5.

That word “peace” really stood out to me. it seems like there needs to be more of that in our world. i have always loved that we as Christians call Jesus the “Prince of Peace.” I do honestly believe whenever i turn to God and not to something of the flesh, i am at peace.

All of us have those enemies that work havoc in our lives. it’s just the way life goes and that’s okay. The solution? Turn your attention fully on this Prince of Peace. It is from Him that peace fills our soul.

i think back to when Jesus was born and how all the waiting was over, the Prince of Peace had arrived! That is so amazing!!

So let’s go to Bethlehem again and find this One spoken of by the ancient prophet. Joining together with the other shepherds and wise men in Bethlehem is where it all changes. The Prince of Peace has come, bow before Him and let His work of peace work in you.

once again my good friend Nicki Verbil provided a phone wallpaper to be a reminder throughout the month of Micah 5:5!

Follow her on instagram for more gorgeous calligraphy: @nickicreatesVerse of the month image

Leave a comment